Just Launch It!

About 16 months ago, I had a difficult time, wondering if I was doing what I should be doing (you can read about it here). That is why I began blogging. I had high hopes of perhaps starting to do private career coaching. I tried a class last winter and had two people attend most of the sessions. It was a little frustrating, but I tried. After that, I wasn’t sure what to do.

Launch of Discovery/STS-133 No.3, remote camera

Launch of Discovery/STS-133 No.3, remote camera (Photo credit: DLR_de)

I had this idea to be a private career coach, but I have been stuck with things such as:

  • I don’t have a catchy title for my course.
  • Will anyone come or be interested.
  • I don’t have an ideal website yet.
  • I don’t have much of a tribe to share this with.

Then I read this post by Chris Guillebeau. After reading it, I decided to just launch something. Who cares about those questions (or should I say excuses?). If only one or two people show up, they will get some individualized career coaching, for free! I have a blog, that is at least something, and a couple of people actually read it (thanks to my wife and Mom!).

So, here is what I am launching.

I will offer a six-week career course beginning Monday, April 8 in Urbana, Ohio. The focus of this course will be unlocking your passions and finding a way to use them in earning an income. Perhaps you are simply looking for a new position that better utilizes your strengths and abilities more effectively or you are currently unemployed and looking for something. In this course, you will:

  • uncover the strengths of your personality;
  • understand today’s world of work;
  • unlock the hidden job market; and
  • learn to implement an effective job search campaign, including writing resumes and cover letter, and interviewing.

So, if you are near Urbana, Ohio and are interested in a career exploration course, you can sign up by contacting me at 1christian.nick@gmail.com. If you are not interested in the course, will do you me a favor and share this information with someone who might be? Feel free to put link to this post on Twitter, Facebook, or Google+. Thanks!

5 Comments on “Just Launch It!”

  1. drewtewell says:

    Congratulations, Nick! And thanks for sharing part if your journey.

  2. stouffek says:

    This is a GREAT idea. Two years ago I would have signed right up! But God found a way to give me the kind of information you are offering. (Through another person! So I think this model if very solid) I hope you have a ton of people sign up, this could be very valuable and you will be a great person to deliver it!

  3. Congratulations for starting!! Visiting from 48days.net Nice to meet you 🙂


Leave a Reply

